Posted by: 4whateveritsworth | September 19, 2011

Lemony Cucumber Salad


Looking for that perfect accompaniment, that is  both simple and delicious? Give this a try. It also works nicely as an appetizer.

Lemony Cucumber Salad

1 English cucumber (or the equivalent of Persian cucumbers) – – seedless (I cut them in half, like little half moons)

1/2 c. olives (any olive is fine – I used black)

1 red pepper (bite sized pieces)

2 Tbsp lemon juice (add more if you like – – even a whole lemon works well)

1 or 2 Tbsp olive oil

pepper to taste

Make ahead to meld flavors.

Feel free to add: cilantro, feta or goat cheese sprinkled on top, artichokes, tomatoes……..

Be creative. It’s delicious!

Until my next post, 4 whatever it’s worth…..

Responses

  1. I have really enjoyied reading your well written article. It looks like you spend a lot of effort and time on your blog. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!

    • Thanks, Tara. It’s fun to write 4 whatever it’s worth! I’m glad you’ll continue to follow my blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

