Posted by: 4whateveritsworth | June 21, 2011

Streamlining Another Tedious Task: Loading the car for summer events


It’s finally the first day of summer, which reminded me that  it was time to pack the car with all the necessary summer gear.  I like to keep the car fully loaded, so we are always prepared to stop on a moment’s notice, whether it be an outdoor concert or the beach.

Despite the excitement and anticipation, I still manage to procrastinate getting everything together.  However, I make it easier on myself  by taking the extra minute, at the end of the season, to write down what necessities are typically packed in the trunk. I keep a bag packed with some of the items we don’t utilize during the winter months, list included.  Then all I need to do is grab the bag, and add the extras noted on the list. And, I’m ready to go.  Can’t wait until the first outdoor event!

Just a note, but I make similar lists for other seasonal events.  The list for skiing and snowboarding is taped to the inside of the coat closet.  The list for our picnics is inside the picnic basket. No more forgetting the corkscrew! The list for Thanksgiving is inside a recipe notebook. You get the idea.  Why reinvent the wheel? A small amount of effort, a huge time saver!

Until my next post, 4 whatever it’s worth…..

Leave a Reply

Categories

